The Sanford High School Hall of Fame Committee first met during the 1998-99 school year. The goal of the committee was to find Sanford High School graduates who have most distinguished themselves in their career field. Those selected become members of the newly formed "Hall of Fame" at Sanford High School.

The two criteria for inductees are that they have graduated from Sanford High School and have made an outstanding contribution in their field.

The expenses for the Hall of Fame Class of 2000 are being underwritten by a generous donation from the SHS Class of 1998. The Class of '98 President is Joe Doiron, and the advisors are Chris Morin and Marc Camire.

Anyone who would like to nominate a candidate should visit How to Nominate an Individual for more information.


Sanford High School Hall Of Fame | Hon. Cecil Siddall | Carl Broggi | Randy Brooks | Dr. Muriel Poulin | Harland Eastman | Everett J. "Vic" Firth | Forrest R. "Woody" Haselton | Admiral George W. Emery | Peter Kostis | Lt. General Ronald Marcotte | Barry Burbank | About the Hall of Fame | How to Nominate an Individual | 2000 Induction Ceremony

Questions? Comments? Corrections? e-mail the webmaster
© 2000 Sanford High School

This page was last modified .